Menu

Mission

With a NEXUS Center, disadvantaged population groups in decentralized regions are given the opportunity to develop entrepreneurial activities and gain access to basic services such as clean drinking water, electrical energy, sanitation, internet connection and other offers at a fair price.

Sustainable quality of life

Promotion of local entrepreneurship

The nexus concept - this is how it works

Investing in sustainable development

Within the NEXUS concept, sustainability is defined as pre-financing the basic structure and refinancing by independent local companies and their customers by means of the sale of the products and services offered by the NEXUS Center. This means that necessary investments for a center are being eradicated over time by the sales of water and other services. The invested capital is amortized in approximately 5 years and then either repaid to the investor or reinvested into a new project. The strength of the idea is the local anchoring through the inclusion and support of commercial entrepreneurial offers. This allows the organic multiplication of the centers, adapted to the respective local conditions.
Once the prerequisites for an investment are met, we offer our investors, together with guaranteed social and environmental effects, financial profits in the form of interest or dividends.

Invest

With your investment, you are involved in the realization of the entrepreneurial approach of the NEXUS Center idea. You will become a shareholder or lender directly to the project in Nepal. We are currently working to create the necessary structural environment for an Equity Based Crowdfunding campaign.

Donate

Your donation is used as an investment and flows into the NEXUS project. Your donation will be amortized over the term of approximately 5 years and then used for further projects. Thus the donation becomes an important element of the development of further centers.
We offer you complete transparency and regular information on the status of the project. The contributions are tax-exempt.

Donation Status

10%
Kantar
8%
Dumre
6%
Pokharathok
4%
Arbabiajay
2%
Bodgaun

Project-News

NEXUS Center and Solaqua Foundation become partners

The NEXUS Centers in Nepal are very pleased to announce their collaboration with Solaqua. The Swiss foundation supports projects in Nepal to ensure that [...]

Humans of NEXUS Center

NEXUS Center will continue to feature the people that are impacted by the NEXUS Centers and share with you what their thoughts and dreams [...]

Follow Us!

  TOP

Menu

Mission

Mit einem NEXUS-Center erhalten ärmere Bevölkerungsgruppen in dezentralen Regionen die Möglichkeit zur unternehmerischen Entwicklung und den Zugang zu grundlegenden Dienstleistungen wie sauberem Trinkwasser, elektrischer Energie, sanitären Anlagen, Internet und weiteren Angeboten zu fairen Preisen.

Lebensqualität nachhaltig verbessern

Förderung von lokalem Unternehmertum

Das NEXUS Konzept - so funktioniert es

Investieren in nachhaltige Entwicklungen

Nachhaltigkeit bedeutet im Rahmen des NEXUS Konzepts Vorfinanzierung der elementaren Grundstruktur und Refinanzierung durch jeweils eigenständige lokale Unternehmen und deren Kunden mittels Verkauf der im Center produzierten Angebote. Das heisst, notwendige Investitionen für ein Center werden über die Zeit durch die Verkäufe von Wasser und anderen Dienstleistungen getilgt. Das investierte Kapital wird in circa 5 Jahren amortisiert und dann entweder an den Investor zurückbezahlt oder in ein neues Projekt reinvestiert. Die Stärke der Idee besteht in der lokalen Verankerung durch den Einbezug und die Unterstützung von gewerblich unternehmerischen Angeboten. Dies ermöglicht die organische Vervielfachung der Center, angepasst an die jeweiligen lokalen Voraussetzungen.
Sobald die Voraussetzungen für ein Investment gegeben sind, bieten wir unseren Investoren nebst garantierten sozialen und ökologischen Effekten auch finanzielle Profite im Rahmen einer Verzinsung oder Dividende an.

Investieren

Mit Ihrer Investition beteiligen Sie sich an der Verwirklichung des unternehmerischen Ansatzes der NEXUS-Center Idee. Sie werden zum Aktionär oder Darlehensgeber direkt am Projekt in Nepal. Wir sind gegenwärtig daran, die notwendigen strukturellen Bedingungen für eine Equity Based Crowdfunding Kampagne zu schaffen.

Spenden

Ihre Spende wird wie eine Investition eingesetzt und fliesst vollumfänglich in eines der Nexusprojekte. Ihre Spende wird über die Laufzeit von ca. 5 Jahren amortisiert und dann für weitere Projekte eingesetzt. Somit wird die Spende zu einem wichtigen Element der Entwicklung weiterer Center.
Wir bieten Ihnen eine vollständige Transparenz und regelmässige Informationen zum Stand des Projekts. Die Beiträge sind steuerbefreit.

Spendenbarometer

10%
Manahari
8%
Dumre
6%
Pokharathok
4%
Arbabiajay
2%
Bodgaun

Projekt-News

Mehr als 1000 Likes!

Teilt unser Projekt weiter mit Euren Freunden, gebt uns Euer Feedback und sagt uns Eure Ideen.

SRF filmt Centereroeffnung

Im Rahmen einer Dokumentationsreihe über Schweizer Unternehmungen mit nachhaltigen Konzepten filmt das Schweizer Fernsehen die Eröffnung des NEXUS Centers in Sauraha

Folge uns

  TOP